It was announced today, in Cannes, France, at the Cannes Film Festival that the Baltic film institutions from Lithuania, Latvia, and Estonia will renew the Tripartite Cooperation Agreement offering a stronger bridge for filmmakers and film investors, between the three countries.

The Heads of the Baltic film institutions will renew the tripartite cooperation agreement, aimed at encouraging Lithuanian, Latvian and Estonian co-productions, distribution of national films in neighboring countries, and cooperation in the framework of European audiovisual policy.